Four Random Acts of Language Cruelty

Daisybrain
2 min readApr 18, 2024
Copyright 2024 Daisybrain Media

New definitions…

  • Dogmatic: An automatic response from a dog, such as wagging the tail when you say “treat.”
  • Catalog: The cat’s favorite scratching post.
  • Caravan: A car dressed up to look like a van.
  • Example: Formerly ample, now not enough.
  • Fungus: Uncle Gus… he is so much fun.
  • Carbon: “good car” in French. Odd, since cars produce carbon and carbon is so bad for the environment. Somebody should tell the French.

Here is a poem…

He drinks chai tea at Tai Chi
The clever lad is leather clad
Wearing steel, he grabs the steering wheel
And at a fierce pace, with a pierced face
He drives his llama, alive with drama

Fun with verbs and nouns!

  1. I adore a door
  2. I abhor a bore
  3. I oppose a pose
  4. The ketchup will catch up
  5. The mustard must turd
  6. I accrue a crew
  7. I attack a tack
  8. I afford a Ford
  9. I acquire a choir
  10. My specialty is special tea

--

--